Where I have been…

I know I haven’t posted in a while. I have been trying to come to terms with quitting my training two weeks before my half marathon. Yes, I quit, for several reasons. The main reason is it got cold, really cold, and I do not have the right clothes to run in 40 below weather. I know I could have run on the treadmill, but really, who wants to run their very first half on a treadmill? Not me!

I have been dealing with feeling like a failure in this area. I so wanted to do this but I’m not willing to do something so awesome in doors.

Burn out. I hit the burn out wall hard. I feel like I had been going so strong for so long that I lost all desire to continue.  With my all or nothing personality this led to a hard crash. So with burning out on training, and my bad eating habits after stopping the Candida diet, I feel like I’ve been in fat land.

Fat land is where you live when you do nothing but eat, sleep, and basically not move. That has been where I have been for the past few weeks. I wanted to end the year strong but I’ve gone to the completely other field. I plan to get back into some exercise but I think I’m going to start with light running and walking and not worry about doing anything else. I just need to get back to moving, even if it’s just a little.

Outside of that, life have been pretty much the same. We are in our easy month of school, enjoying taking it easy in the holiday season, baking fun treats, decorating for Christmas, watching more tv than normal, and just hanging out. It’s been a nice break for all of us.

Well, I guess I don’t have a lot else to update on. Life at the Mehrkens home is pretty dull. 😉

Leave a Reply

