Color Run!

Other then the waiting before the race, it was a blast. And really, even the waiting was fun. I’m not sure how fast I ran this 5K because I forgot my watch at home 😦 but I’m pretty sure I ran it faster than normal. By the end I was fighting a side stitch and I NEVER get a side stitch running 3 miles.

After the race We went to a park and played zombie tag. I wasn’t able to get pics of that though because my camera battery died. By the end of the day I was sore and tired. My knee, of course, is sore and it hurts to walk. I really hope I don’t always struggle with my knee. I’m guessing it was all the sprinting I did playing tag that aggravated my knee. A three mile run doesn’t bother it but I guess sprinting does. 😦

Here are some of the pictures from yesterday. If you have never ran in a Color Run, you really need to. It’s a blast!

Getting ready

Getting ready

...

Peter and Paul, my running buddies

Peter and Paul, my running buddies

...

Emry

Emry

Some random people

Some random people

Waiting

Waiting

Dean and I

Dean and I

Andy, Peter, and Paul

Andy, Peter, and Paul…and Wyatt

IMG_1553

Getting color dumped on me while we wait to run

IMG_1588

Finish line!

IMG_1590

Tizzy

Tizzy

Adrian

Adrian

Color!

Color!

...

Trying to breath. lol

Trying to breath. lol

...

Wyatt and Paul

Wyatt and Paul

...

4 thoughts on “Color Run!

Leave a Reply

