Running Recap (June 17-22)

This last week was a good training week. I also ran my first official 5K on Saturday. It was ok. Not super awesome like many runners talk about their first race/run is, but I did it. I over came a lot of personal fears but I was not able to enjoy the moment either. Still working on that one. I mostly survive outings but rarely enjoy being out and around other people. One-on-one is fine but put me in a crowd and I feel like the walls are closing in on me.

We have a running group in town that I hope to one day be a part of. It would be nice to meet other runners. Right now the extra trips to town would just be to much, (thank you gas prices,) but I’m still not going to give up on the idea that I’ll join them one day.

Here is how last weeks training went.

Monday: 40 min run = 3 miles plus 1 mile warm up and cool down

Tuesday: 50 walk/run that was just under 4 miles

Wednesday: Biked 1 1/2 miles. Normally I bike 5 to 7 miles but my bike was acting up so I had to go home to get it looked at and then didn’t go back out.

Thursday: 40 min run = just over 3 miles

Friday: Rest day

Saturday: 5K Freedom Run = 3.1 miles but found out it was just under 3 miles.

Total miles for the week: Running – 14 miles Biking – 1 1/2 miles

One thought on “Running Recap (June 17-22)

  1. Meh, don’t worry about the 5k being exactly 3.1 miles or not 🙂 I know you could have ran the extra 1/4 of a mile without even blinking an eye!

    Great week of training – love your running recap! Hope you’re staying cool on your runs this week!

Leave a Reply

