Pregnancy: Week 36

One more week and I’m full term! I always love hitting this point as it means baby can come anytime. Granted I’ve never gone in that early but it makes me happy to know if I did I’m in the save zone.

I’m starting to get a little nervous about labor. I don’t think too much about it but every once in a while I get this crazy overwhelming feeling of panic when I think of the pain that will be coming. The early contractions has put this worry into motion sooner than my last pregnancy. With Shamus I really had no contractions until the week, week in a half before I had him. This time, I’ve been contracting much sooner. I think I started at about 30/32 weeks. A little early but not as early as some pregnancies. Plus, I know that this time I will not be able to cave and get pain relieve. I have mixed feelings about this! I’m happy to have the full experience but scared out of my mind at the same time.

On a different note, I am not ready for Thanksgiving! It completely snuck up on me this year. I’m thankful we are not having a lot of people over this year. lol A nice quiet holiday sounds wonderful. My mom will be coming over for the day and possible one of Dean’s brothers will stop by for a while, but that’s it. I like! Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind our families coming over, but this year I’ve just been overwhelmed with…everything. Hosting for a bunch of people would probably just freak me out. Tomorrow we will be getting the treats done and prep everything else for Thursday, so Thanksgiving day should be a breeze.

Have a blessed Thanksgiving everyone!!

P.S. I promise to post a belly picture next week 🙂

One thought on “Pregnancy: Week 36

  1. Labor will be great! You’ll get to experience it all in your own home without worrying about nurses poking around every half hour. You are so strong. You can do this!
    Thanksgiving sneaked up on me too! What the heck?! This is an earlier holiday than usual. We still have a full week of November after it’s over. Crazy!
    Hey, I love you. I’m sorry we didn’t get to chat yesterday but call me when you can,okay?

Leave a Reply

