Pregnancy: Week 33 and other things…

I forgot to post this Tuesday. Sorry about that. I got my handy dandy desk calendar and then started nesting. lol I spent all of Tuesday working on next years meal plan. I’m happy to say by the end of the day I got all of 2013 meals planned out!! I’m so excited to know that for the next year I don’t have to think about what we are going to have for supper or any other meal. Yes, I know that ‘s a bit freakish, but I need something to do when I’m nesting these days. lol Have questions about how I do this? Feel free to ask. It’s actually very easy and doesn’t take much time at all. I’ve also blogged about it here and here.

Yesterday was very busy. I had an appointment an hour away from home and spent the whole time crying there, then cried most of the way home. Needless to say, I wasn’t in the mood to put on my happy face and help get the kids ready for Trick-or-Treating. We went to visit some family on our way to town and then stopped by a nursing home for our first bit of treat-or-treating. The kids were so well behaved and the time was so enjoyable that I forgot all about my bad morning.

We were out for about 3 1/2 hours trick-or-treating and then went to Pizza Hut to end the evening. A tradition we started a few years back when we got involved in the Book-It program. For those of you who may not know what that is, it’s a reading program and kids from k-6th get a certificate for a personal pizza each month for reading. It use to only be available to public schools but now homeschoolers get in on it too!

So anyway, we had supper and enjoyed a peaceful time at Pizza Hut laughing and talking about the night. I was so proud of the kids. We didn’t have one problem while there and even had a table of people comment on how well behaved they were.

As for baby. Baby is still growing and moving all the time. I’ve been having more contractions and more intense ones this past week. Nothing to be alarmed about but still there non-the-less. I guess that’s all I got for ya. Kids are waking up so I better get going too.

Here are a few pictures of the kids before we left home for the night. Have a good rest of the week!

Mara

Adrian

Garrett

Emry

Kurtis

Wyatt

Tirzah

Shamus

Leave a Reply

