Pregnancy: 32 weeks

Today has been insanely busy. I woke up to one of my boys asking to use the computer to start his school work. This was between 5:30 and 6:00! By the time I got out of bed at 6:30 I found 3 of the boys at the table, books everywhere, doing their school work. Talk about a proud mommy moment!

There is a certain amount of work that I lay out for them to do everyday, and for the most part they can do it when they want as long as it’s done by afternoon. Emry decided to do 4 days worth of work, Garrett did 3, and Mara did 2! I am blown away by how driven they have become to learn. I just love it! One thing I did learn with this is I end up with a lot more work. lol I felt like I was correcting school work all day long. Normally we are done with all school by 2ish. Today…4:30 and we started literally right after waking up. My brain is not made for all this! lol

In between working with the kids and daily meals I was able to fry up 10 pounds of ground beef and make a double batch of chili for the freezer. I also was able to enjoy a visit with a wonderful friend. Now, I am beat! I am so totally tired I don’t want to move the rest of the evening. sadly I don’t get to rest yet. Supper is soon and then evening cleanup, THEN I will get to be done for the day. Yay!

As for the coming week, it appears this next week things are slowing down. I am very excited about this. We have been going, going, and going, for so long I feel like screaming some days.

This past week I have been feeling pretty good. I’ve been getting up on time more often and getting a lot done during the day. The baby has been moving a lot lately also. It’s been fun to feel the baby moving so much but a down side to all the moving is it starts to hurt after a while. I don’t know if other ladies feel this way but some of these kicks and punches are starting to bruise my guts I think. lol Oh, I also have been having more contractions. About a dozen throughout the day, most days. It’s been nothing alarming but they are there and my body is in practice mode, which I am ok with. This will make labor easier 🙂

Here are some baby facts for week 32…

Baby weighs about 3.75 pounds  and is about 16.7 inches long

Baby will gain a third to half of her birth weight during the next 7 weeks as she fattens up for survival outside the womb.

She now has toenails, fingernails, and real hair (or at least respectable peach fuzz).

Her skin is becoming soft and smooth as she plumps up in preparation for birth.

5 thoughts on “Pregnancy: 32 weeks

  1. So, have you shared what the baby’s gender is?
    I’m so glad to hear such a happy report. Wish I could report the same. Maybe by week 32 😉
    PS I had a dream about you and it made me miss you even more. Love you!

    • I’d share if we knew. We didn’t find out this time. Wanted to have the full midwife experience. I didn’t have many happy reports at the beginning of the pregnancy, and I’m only sharing the happy times remember. 🙂 I’ll email you some time and give you the full rundown of our lives. THAT’S not so happy 😦 I miss you too sweetie! Start blogging again so I know what’s going on with you!

      • I know I keep reminding myself that I need to blog but I have just been in such a funk. I’m so depressed right now and it just sucks so bad. Anyway, I’m excited that you’re getting a surprise this time! They are so fun!!

  2. Hi, really enjoy reading your blog, you should be really proud of yourself, the amount you manage to cram into one day is supermum stuff! Your positivity is really amazing. Keep well and please put your feet up for a wee while at least during the day. P.s your bump looks like a girl to me, can’t wait to find out. Look after yourself. Xx

    • Awww, thanks 🙂 I do take a day off here and there to keep my sanity but on the other days I really do push myself. I guess I’ve just always been that way. It also helps that my kids are getting old enough to help out…a lot! I do very little house work anymore which takes a lot of stress off me and gives me more time to do other things.

Leave a Reply

