Pregnancy: Week 31

I started this week off great! I got up “on time” and started breakfast and freezer breakfasts. Then I threw up. lol Yep, Good morning to me! I kinda saw it coming as I ran out of one of my meds yesterday and I always get sick the next day when I mess a dose, however, I don’t normally throw up because it of. Feeling icky all day, yes, not throwing up. I’m hoping I will feel better for the most part but I know I’ll need to take it easier than I planned to today. Getting up on time always puts me in a “get lots of stuff done” kinda mood.

I have been working on freezer meals for the past week and I’m happy to say I’ve gotten quite a few meals done. Granted, they are mostly breakfast meals, but I’m ok with that. So far I have 4 meals of oatmeal pancakes, 6 meals of plan pancakes, 5 meals of pumpkin spice french toast, and 2 1/2 meals of plain french toast done. As for suppers I have 1 stroganoff, and 2 BBQ mixes done. My plan is to have 30 breakfast and 30 suppers in the freezer by the time baby is here.

I originally planned to have a few cooking days and try to get most of it done, but I’m finding I just don’t have the energy like I use to. Go figure! lol I guess I really am started to feel 30 :-0 I have a couple of months to my big 3-0 but I’m definitely feeling older with each pregnancy. I think I’ve been in denial about it for some time. Mostly with this pregnancy. I keep asking Dean, why am I so tired, I really didn’t do much today…He just laughs. I still compare myself to my early 20s and many  children less and wonder why I can’t do what I use to do. Ummm, da! heehee

Anyway, even though it’s been a really overwhelming week I keep trying to chug away at what I can get done and be ok with the progress, even if it’s not what I think I should be getting done. The kids got up early…er this morning and their school work is done for the morning. I’m hoping to rest for a while after  I finish up the french toast and then get school done early. Then we can just do nothing the rest of the day. This sounds like a good plan to me!

Leave a Reply

