Pregnancy: Week 30

Here is a belly pic that I talked about posting. I’m measuring about 4 cm bigger and I feel it too! lol You wouldn’t think a few cm would make a different but it sure does! This past week I’ve been very uncomfortable in my own skin and if seems none of my clothes fit right. I’m trying to enjoy my baby body but it’s hard to when I can’t breathe whenever I move and I feel like I’m due today. ~sigh~

I haven’t posted much in the last couple weeks. The reason for this is I want this blog to be happy, but I really have nothing happy to report.  Sure I could make up wonderful stories about how everything is going swell and how I feel like doing cartwheels do to the overwhelming joy that is spewing forth in our home, but lets face it, I’m not that kinda person. What you see/read is what you get. I’ve never been good at sugar-coating anything. Those of you know that me personally are laughing at the thought of me even trying.

Stress has been at the fore front of my life lately. Dean did not get the job he applied for, that Snap On Tools called HIM about, kids have been extra crazy lately, soccer was pushed back another week, and I’m over all not content with life right now. I’m angry, depressed, frustrated, overwhelmed, I’m struggling with keeping calm in any situation, everything pisses me off, my iron is low, and all I want to do is sleep the days away. I do the bare minimum each day and call it good enough.

Here are some baby facts for week 30:

Baby’s about 15.7 inches long now, and weighs almost 3 pounds (like a head of cabbage).

A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds baby, but that volume will decrease as baby gets bigger and takes up more room in the uterus.

Baby’s eyesight continues to develop, though it’s not very keen; even after she’s/he’s born, baby’ll keep it’s eyes closed for a good part of the day. When she/he does open them, she’ll/he’ll respond to changes in light but will have 20/400 vision — which means baby can only make out objects a few inches from her/he’s face. (Normal adult vision is 20/20.)

With that said, I’m off for now. I’m going to continue to keep my post short or none at all until I have more positive things to talk about. My goal was to keep this a happy blog, and that’s what I’m going to do. Enjoy your week everyone!

One thought on “Pregnancy: Week 30

Leave a Reply

