What a week!

At the beginning of the week I proclaimed we were going to have good week, no matter what. Dean and I have both been struggling with depression lately, and it seems non of your days hae gone even slightly good. Claiming we’re going to have a great week is kind of a big deal. However, I have been determined to have a good week despite all that has been going on.

An hour after making my claim, a soccer ball shattered one of our living room windows and threw glass through both the living room and dining room. Yep, that’s how the week started. We have spiritual attacks, an out of control fire close to house place, we are STILL waiting to see if Dean gets this new job, I’ve had a lot of anxiety, the van is getting worse with all its problems, our trampoline got busted up from a very winding day, needed to winterize out place last minute due to a winter storm on its way, and the kids have decided to be extra crabby and whiny this morning…You get the idea, and the week isn’t even over. lol

With each new thing that has come up Dean and I look at each other (or text if he’s not home) “WE ARE GOING TO HAVE A GREAT WEEK!) The cool thing is, we have! We have had a lot of challenges every day but it has been a great reminder for us to go to God right when these things come up. We pray, out loud, against whatever is going on, and reclaim our week. God has been giving us a peace that only he can give during this week that both of us have not experienced in a long time.

I’m not saying we’ve handled everything perfectly, but we have been making the extra effort and it shows. The kids have been handling their own stress better, even in chaos we feel God’s peace and we are reminded that we can do this, with Him!

There are still a lot of uncertainties that causes me a lot of anxiety, and until we get some answers I know I’ll struggle with it. But, God is good, and as long as I go to Him when the anxiety kicks in, I feel better.

How has your week been going?

2 thoughts on “What a week!

  1. You are such a great person Elizabeth in every single way. I very much enjoy reading your blog. Life is very crazy for us lately. Every step we take it feels like we are taking 10 steps back. This week with the fires and weather in Minnesota it reminds me that life is not so bad and that God truly has a plan for us. I thank God everyday for what we do have and pray that everyone else gets a chance to have a moment of peace. Have a great week. God bless you and your beautiful family.

    Nikki

Leave a Reply

