My Pregnancy: Week 27

The beginning of this week has been much busier then I first thought is was going to be. I started my morning making a meal for a lovely family that recently had a baby, my daughter had an appointment in town, got home and made lunch, then fried up 10 pounds of ground beef for future meals. Got school done with everyone, dealt with bad attitudes, and after what seemed like forever I got to sit down.

I’m working on a list of foods to make up next month so I have meals ready for when baby gets here. I’m hoping to get enough breakfasts and suppers made to last a month. My plan is to take three to four days and get everything made and put in the freezer so it is done and out of the way. I am really looking forward to this. Yes, I really am. It’s my form of nesting. We don’t have a “special” room to decorate so I have to find other ways to “nest.” Which leaves me to cook and bake. 🙂 I’m ok with that.

In the near future I’m planning to start posting belly pics. Still working up the nerve to do so though. haha Cameras truly do not like me. There are two things I will ask you all not to ask me. 1. Am I having twins? NO, I am not! I’m fat, that’s all 🙂 But really, after this many pregnancies my body is just retarded. I start showing at about 5 weeks and look like I’m 7 months right from the start. 2. Have you had an ultrasound to make sure? NO, I have not! However, I did have several ultrasounds at the beginning of my pregnancy as a volunteer for the Life Care Center and there was only one baby there. Really! Just one. Feel free to ask any other questions 🙂

I think that’s all I got for ya now. The rest of my week is filled with school, CR, and lots of soccer…in the cold. haha Happy fall everyone!

2 thoughts on “My Pregnancy: Week 27

Leave a Reply

