My Pregnancy: Week 26

I’ve never really talked about my pregnancies on my blogs before but recently I’ve noticed that many mommy blogs do this. So I got to thinking that maybe, just maybe you all would be interested in how this pregnancy is going from time to time. If not, just skip over those posts. It’s ok I won’t be offended. 🙂

Sense I’m starting my pregnancy “journal” at 26 weeks I’ll give you a little back round on how things have gone so far.

I found out early that I was pregnant, I always do. In fact, many times I’m not even late before I find out. Morning sickness kicked in shortly after. The last two pregnancies the morning sickness really kicked my butt and this time has proved no different. This pregnancy has been the worst.

I have never gotten to the point where I would throw up but this one has really worked one over on me. I got to the point where I couldn’t keep anything down and ended up passing out at a meeting and then sent to the ER to make sure everything was ok. I have passed out with other pregnancies do to dehydration but do not normally go in. However, I knew my friends would not take no for an answer so I went. All was fine and I got to go home a few hours later. I was given Zofran for the nausea and after 2/3 weeks the morning sickness passed and I didn’t have to take it anymore.

TMI time: If you ever need Zofran, it is wonderful but make sure you take lots of fiber. Seriously, I won’t tell you how much it hurt to not poo for days! It is a normal side effect so be for warned.

Anyway, now that I’m over the morning sickness I pretty much am back to normal. I have energy most of the time, I’m getting stuff done through out the day that needs tending to, school is going well with the kids, and I’m enjoying feeling the baby move around.

I look forward to sending out updates and hope you are too. I’m not sure if I’ll post every week but I’ll throw out updates here and there. I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend! God bless!

5 thoughts on “My Pregnancy: Week 26

  1. Bring on the TMI time! It seems like pregnancy is all about that… haha. I had been having issues related to a lack of “movements” even without Zofran… magical solutions are welcome! (besides prunes – those get old after a while!)

    • ROFL What worked for me was LOTS of water and fiber in powder form that I could mix in with water. I would take the fiber twice a day. I cut out all junk food and tried to only eat fruits and veggies. It was miserable (not the eating healthy part) but it finally did the job. Hope that helps 🙂

  2. Definitely helps – things are easing up a bit now in the 2nd trimester, but a month or so ago it was not fun! Thank you for the advice, I’m sure that symptom will show it’s face again sometime :s All I thought of was that song line “You don’t know what you got til it’s gone”… not having movements is lame…

Leave a Reply

