Zucchini?!

I have never had zucchini before. EVER! My wonderful cousin brought over two very large zucchini and told me she had a lot more. lol What the heck am I suppose to do with it?! I mean really? I’d never even seen a zucchini before. Ok, don’t laugh, but I hadn’t. the only thing I’ve known about the stuff is it grows like crazy and that for a short season, everyone is talk about and making everything zucchini.

The two I first got were literally two and three times  bigger than the one here in the picture!

So, with zucchini in hand, I look up recipes. Here are the recipes we’ve tried and loved so far…

http://southernfood.about.com/od/zucchinibread/r/bl00819g.htm This is seriously the BEST bread I’ve ever had!! You HAVE to try this one!

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-chip-cookies-vi/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=chocolate%20chip%20cookies%20vi&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page  These are now a family favorite. Oh, I also added more chocolate chips then it calls for. Just so you know.  🙂

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-zucchini-cookies/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=chocolate%20zucchini%20cookies&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe These cookies were also very good. I know I’ll make these again too. I thought I had a picture but I don’t. 🙂

I still have some zucchini so I’ll be making and posting more recipes in the near future.

One thought on “Zucchini?!

Leave a Reply

