Peanut Butter Fudge

I have been trying to hold out on baking until the kids are gone but my craving for peanut butter and chocolate has won! Plus, fudge is super quick to make if you have the right recipe. Here is the one I used.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter

2 1/4 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup milk

3/4 cup peanut butter

1 tsp vanilla

3 1/2 cups confectioners’ sugar

Directions:

Mix together milk, brown sugar, and butter in meduim saucepan. Melt and bring to a boil stirring frequently. Once at a boil stop stirring and let it boil for 2 minutes. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter and vanilla. Blend well then pour over confectioners’ sugar in a large mixing bowl. Beat until smooth. I found this hard to do as it gets thick and hard to stir as it cools quickly. Make sure you have a strong spoon. Pour into an 8×8 inch dish. Chill until firm and cut into squares. Before I put it in the fridge to chill I scored it as whenever I cut fudge once completely cooled it always cracks and look ugly. So if you are wanting pretty fudge score it before it is fully set.

Results? OMGosh I’m not sharing! This is by far the best peanut butter fudge I’ve ever had. Granted, I haven’t made all the many kinds but you can bet I’ll never make a different PB fudge from this point on.

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Fudge

    • Oh Amy, they are! I was nice and shared a piece with Dean…but only one. heehee Let me know what you think of em.

Leave a Reply

