Oh Baby!

It seems everyone I know and their dog is expecting right now. So, I though I’d join in on the fun as I never like to be left out. heehee  We planned to tell friends and family as I saw them but it turns out I never see anyone. lol We have told a few people but haven’t made an official announcement up until now.

We have struggled with knowing when to tell people as after this many kids we don’t always get the most excited and happy responses as we’d like. We are very happy and want our friends and family to be happy for us, but we have found that the more kids we have the less people seem to be happy for us. I have been lucky so far and every one I have told has been, or have seemed, very happy for us. However, I know there will be those that say “Congrats,” but will have nothing nice to say to their families when they tell them we are excepting again. To you people I say, poo on you. :-P For real. Dean and I have come to terms with knowing not everyone will be happy for us anymore but we know that God as blessed us and WE are happy with our growing family, and that is all that matters. We have finally stopped letting it bug us or hurt our feelings. We have learned who are true friends are as our family has grown. To you lovely people that love us and are happy with us, thank you! You are a blessing in our lives!

So, baby number 10 will be here sometime in July. I am praying this time around goes just as smooth as last time!

9 thoughts on “Oh Baby!

  1. YAY!!! I’m glad it’s out in the open :) I have a hard time containing myself when babies are on the way, so now my lips can be unsealed!

    My bet is it’s another girl ;) And, yes, EVERYONE is pregnant – definitely causes baby fever to worsen, personally :)

  2. Congratulations to you and your family. I am not sure what the entire situation is for you however, if God is blessing your family with the birth of another child the world should be smiling. I follow your posts as I can and enjoy hearing and seeing news about your family. It makes mine seem semi okay. :) Congratulations again!.

    Nikki

Leave a Reply

